Greetings Everybody,
I've been using this program called WidgetBucks since mid-october and I had earned around $320 with it till date (included November too).
Now I get this "fancy" little e-mail from the WidgetBucks team saying that my account has been "suspended". Ooh la la, that did hurt - a loss of $320!
Want to know the reason? Ad-only Page, know what the heck that means?
I wrote a few articles about mobile phones and placed WidgetBucks ads on the pages and they call it "Ad-only bullsh*t" ?????
I say NEVER use them.
ALSO, I had seen a few days when my CPC dropped drastically, that's right $0.02 per click - Compare that to the mighty AdSense NOW!
Wouldn't you call these jokers a scam?
The e-mail I got from these maniacs is as follows :-
Quote:
Subject - Suspended WidgetBucks Account - Ad-Only Page
This e-mail is to notify you that your WidgetBucks account has violated our terms of service and has been suspended.
Your site has violated the following provision of the WidgetBucks Terms and Conditions (http://www.widgetbucks.com/terms.page): Ad-only Page. Our policies state that you may not place widgets on pages that are published specifically for the purpose of showing ads. Placing WidgetBucks widgets on a page that is primarily showing ads is a violation of this policy.
Since you have violated these terms, your account has been suspended. Earned commissions, bonuses, and fees shall be forfeited as a result of your violation of our terms.
If you have a question or believe there has been an error, please feel free to contact us at http://support.mpire.com.
WidgetBucks Compliance Team
|
I am writing this e-mail in sheer frustration so I'm sorry for my "different" style of writing.
So here's the equation :-
WidgetBucks = WidgetSUCKS
sorry for copying it from dp but same thing happens with me, my 423$ gone

and the one who posted it in dp he is my friend

please be Ware.